Contact

Stephan Preusche
Production of Radiopharmaceuticals
s.preuscheAthzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 2221, 3269, 4030
Fax: 12221, 3232

CYCLONE 18/9 + 10/5 USER COMMUNITY


Members and Addresses


The following 19 facilities (13 x CYCLONE 18/9, 1 x CYCLONE 18 Twin, 4 x CYCLONE 10/5, IBA) are listed in alphabetic order concerning the names of the cities

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam The Netherlands CYCLONE 18/9
Herz- und Diabeteszentrum NRW Bad Oeynhausen Germany CYCLONE 18/9
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf Germany CYCLONE 18/9
Universitätsklinikum Essen Germany CYCLONE 18/9
Geneva University Hospital Switzerland CYCLONE 18/9
University of Helsinki Finland CYCLONE 10/5
Herlev Hospital, Copenhagen University Denmark CYCLONE 18 Twin
Ion Beam Applications s.a. (IBA) Belgium Manufacturer of CYCLONE 18/9 + 10/5
Hadassah Hospital, Hebrew University Jerusalem Israel CYCLONE 18/9
KU Leuven Belgium CYCLONE 10/5
Centre for PET, Austin Health, Melbourne Australia CYCLONE 10/5
PET Centre, Institute H San Raffaele, Milano Italy CYCLONE 18/9
Montreal Neurological Institute Canada CYCLONE 18/9
University Hospital of Navarra, Pamplona Spain CYCLONE 18/9
WA PET/Cycloton Centre, Perth Australia CYCLONE 18/9
Hospital 'Na Homolce' Prague Czech Republic CYCLONE 18/9
Centro Nacional de Aceleradores-University of Sevilla Spain CYCLONE 18/9
Biomedical Research Foundation of NW Louisiana, Shreveport USA CYCLONE 18/9
PET Centre Toulouse France CYCLONE 10/5

Addresses of the members of the
CYCLONE 18/9 + CYCLONE 10/5 USER COMMUNITY

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
BV Cyclotron VU
Tel: +31 20 4449 123
Fax: +31 20 4449 128

Postal address:
P.O. Box 71 802
1008 EA Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Visitor address:
De Boelelaan 1085c
1081 HV Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Dr. P.J. van der Jagt Director/manager +31 20 4449 102 pjagt@rnc.vu.nl
Mr. P.J. van Leuffen Head cyclotron +31 20 4449 123 p.van.leuffen@cyclotron.nl
Drs. P. Kruijer Radiochemistry +31 20 4449 126 pkruijer@rnc.vu.nl
p.kruijer@cyclotron.nl
Dr. E.J.F. Franssen Radiopharmacy +31 20 4449 076 ejf.franssen@az.vu.nl
Dr. F. van Langevelde Physics +31 20 4449 126 f.van.langevelde@cyclotron.nl

Herz- und Diabeteszentrum NRW Bad Oeynhausen

Address:
Herz- und Diabeteszentrum NRW
Institut für molekulare Biophysik, Radiopharmazie und Nuklearmedizin
Georgstr. 1

D-32545 Bad Oeynhausen

Internet home page:
http://www.hdz-nrw.org

Fax:
+49 5731 97 1819

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Dr. Sytse Zijlstra Chemistry +49 5731 97 1855/3519 szijlstra@hdz-nrw.de
Dipl.-Ing. Reiner Weise PET physisist/Cyclotron +49 5731 97 1843 rweise@hdz-nrw.de
Dr. Harald Henneken Chemistry/Cyclotron +49 5731 97 1846/3511 hhenneken@hdz-nrw.de
Shana Leye Chem. Assistant +49 5731 97 1854 sleye@hdz-nrw.de
Antje Uhlending Cyclotron +49 5731 97 1855/1876/3532 auhlending@hdz-nrw.de

Universitätsklinikum Essen

Address:
Arbeitsgruppe Nuklearchemie und Radiopharmazie
Universitätsklinkum Essen
Hufelandstr. 55

D-45122 Essen

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone Fax e-mail
Prof. Wolfgang Brandau   +49 201 723 4172 +49 201 723 5932 wolfgang.brandau@uni-essen.de
Dr. Jochen Knust Nuclear chemistry, radiopharmacy +49 201 723 4174 +49 201 723 5907 jochen.knust@uni-essen.de
Klaus Dutschka   +49 201 723 4195 +49 201 723 5907 klaus.dutschka@uni-essen.de

Geneva University Hospital

Address:
Geneva University Hospital (HUG)
Cyclotron Unit
24, Rue Micheli du Crest
CH-1211 Geneva
Switzerland

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone Fax e-mail
Prof. Gerd-Jürgen Beyer Head of Cyclotron Unit +41 22 3727 182
+41 22 3727 280
+41 22 3727 169 gerd.beyer@cern.ch
Dmitri Soloviev, PhD Radiochemist +41 22 3727 251 +41 22 3727 169 dmitri.soloviev@hcuge.ch
Claire Tamburella, PhD Physicist, Cyclotron ing. +41 22 3727 578 +41 22 3727 169 claire.tamburella@hcuge.ch
Daniela Sciola-Blidi Laborant-technician +41 22 3727 280 +41 22 3727 169

University of Helsinki

Address:
Laboratory of Radiochemistry
Department of Chemistry
P.O. Box 55
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland

Internet home pages:
http://www.helsinki.fi/kemia/radiokemia/english/
http://www.helsinki.fi/kemia/radiokemia/trimteam

Fax:
+358 9 191 50121

staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Kerttuli Helariutta Cyclotron, radiation safety +358 9 191 50133 Kerttuli.Helariutta@helsinki.fi
Stewart Makkonen-Craig Cyclotron, radiopharmacy +358 9 191 50144 stewart.makkonen-craig@helsinki.fi
Kim Bergstroem Radiopharmacy +358 9 191 50136 kim.bergstrom@helsinki.fi
Anu Airaksinen Radiopharmacy +358 9 191 50133 anu.airaksinen@helsinki.fi

Herlev Hospital, Copenhagen University

Address:
Dept. Clinical Physiology, 54 P1
Herlev University Hospital
Herlev Ringvej 75
DK-2730 Herlev
Denmark

staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone Fax e-mail
Jacek Koziorowski, Ph.D., QP Chief Radiochemist +45 4024 8246 +45 4488 3411 jacek@heh.regionh.dk

Ion Beam Applications s.a. (IBA)

Customer Services Business Unit

Address:
Ion Beam Applications
Chemin du Cyclotron 3
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium

Internet home page:
http://www.iba-worldwide.com

Fax:
+32 10 47 59 00

e-mail:
customer_support@iba.be
- Messages will be dispatched to the concerned persons -

Organizing committee:

Name Function/deals with Telephone
Philippe Audon President IBA Customer Services +32 10 20 12 26
Isabelle Barisan Marketing Manager, IBA Customer Services +32 10 47 58 40
Francois Marchal Key Account Manager, IBA Customer Services +32 10 49 75 33
Jean-Michel Geets Product Manager; IBA Molecular +32 10 48 77 59

Hadassah Hospital, Hebrew University Jerusalem

Addresses:
Eyal Mishani, PhD
Human Biology Research Center
Hadassah Hospital, Hebrew University
Jerusalem, 91120
Israel

Nahum Lifshits
Hadassah Biomedical Engineering
Hadassah Hospital
P.O.B 12000
Jerusalem, 91120
Israel

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone Fax e-mail
Eyal Mishani, PhD Director of the Cyclotron-Radiochemistry Unit +972 2 6777931 +972 2 6421203 mishani@md2.huji.ac.il
Nahum Lifshits Cyclotron engineer in charge +972 2 6777058 +972 2 6421282 nahuml@hadassah.org.il

KU Leuven

Address:
Lab. Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry
K.U. Leuven
Herestraat 49
B-3000 Leuven
Belgium

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone Fax e-mail
Guy Bormans Radiopharmacist +32 16 34 37 38 +32 16 34 37 59 guy.bormans@uz.kuleuven.ac.be
Tjibbe de Groot Radiochemist     tjibbe.degroot@uz.kuleuven.ac.be

Centre for PET, Austin Health, Melbourne

Address:
Centre for PET
Austin Health
Studley Road, Heidelberg 3084
Melbourne
Australia

Internet home page:
http://www.petnm.unimelb.edu.au/

Main Phone:
+61 3 9496 5669

Fax:
+61 3 9496 6669

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Henri Tochon-Danguy, PhD Senior Radiochemist +61 3 9496 3995 htd@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
John Sachinidis, PhD Radiochemist +61 3 9496 3337 johnsach@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
Uwe Ackermann, PhD Radiochemist +61 3 9496 5790 uacker@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
Stan Poniger Cyclotron Engineer +61 3 9496 3334 stan.poniger@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
Gordon Chan Senior Radiopharmacist +61 3 9496 3336 jgc@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
Kenneth Young Radiopharmacist +61 3 9496 5790 ky@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
Rachael Mulligan, PhD Radiochemist +61 3 9496 3332 rmulligan@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
Clare Smith Radiochemist +61 3 9496 3332 clare@petnm.unimelb.edu.au
Ariel Araos FDG Production +61 3 9496 3337 araos@petnm.unimelb.edu.au

PET Centre, Institute H San Raffaele, Milano

Address:
Istituto Scientifico H San Raffaele
Medicina Nucleare
Via Olgettina 60
I-20132 Milano
Italy

Telephone:
+39 02 2643 2716

Fax:
+39 02 2641 5202

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Ferruccio Fazio, MD Director +39 02 2643 2716 fazio@mednuc.hsr.it
Franco Perugini, PhD Cyclotron +39 02 2643 2708 francop@mednuc.hsr.it
Mario Matarrese, PhD Radiochemistry +39 02 2643 2708 mariom@mednuc.hsr.it
Sergio Todde, PhD Radiochemistry +39 02 2643 3650 sergiot@mednuc.hsr.it
Maria Carla Gilardi, PhD Physics +39 02 2643 2793 chicca@mednuc.hsr.it
Luigi Gianolli, MD Clinical Applications +39 02 2643 2715 gianolli@mednuc.hsr.it

Montreal Neurological Institute

Address:
Cyclotron facility
Montreal Neurological Institute
3801 University
Montreal, Quebec
Canada
H3A 2B4

Telephone:
+1 514 398 8527

Fax:
+1 514 398 8195

Staff:

Name Function/deals with e-mail
Prof. Mirko Diksic Director mirko@bic.mni.mcgill.ca
Dean Jolly Cyclotron and chemistry deanj@bic.mni.mcgill.ca
Miriam Kovacevic Chemistry miriam@bic.mni.mcgill.ca
Shadreck Mzengaza Chemistry shadreck@bic.mni.mcgill.ca

University Hospital of Navarra, Pamplona

Address:
PET-CUN
Av. Pio XII s/n
31008 Pamplona
Spain

Internet home pages:
University Hospital: http://www.unav.es/cun
University of Navarra: http://web1.cti.unav.es

Telephone:
+34 948 255 400

Fax:
+34 948 296 500

Staff:

Name Function/deals with e-mail
Jose A. Richter, MD, PhD Chief of the Nucl. Med. Department jarichter@unav.es
Ivan Penuelas, PhD Radiopharmacist: cyclotron, radiopharmacy ipenuelas@unav.es
Josep M. Marti, PhD Physicist: cyclotron, scanner jmmartic@unav.es

WA PET/Cyclotron Centre, Perth

Address:
WA PET/Cyclotron Centre
Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
Perth WA 6009
Australia

Internet home page:
http://www.scgh.health.wa.gov.au

Fax:
+61 8 9346 2866

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Dr. Roger Price Medical Physicist, Head of Department +61 8 9346 4288 Roger.Price@health.wa.gov.au
price@cyllene.uwa.edu.au
Sun Chan Senior Biomedical Engineer +61 8 9346 3826 Sun.Chan@health.wa.gov.au
Chris Jones Senior Scientist +61 8 9346 7496 Christopher.Jones@health.wa.gov.au
Dr. Laurence Morandeau Radiochemist +61 8 9346 7495 Laurence.Morandeau@health.wa.gov.au
Peter Gibbons Radiochemist +61 8 9346 7497 Peter.Gibbons@health.wa.gov.au
Charmaine Jeffery Radiochemist +61 8 9346 2698 Charmaine.Jeffery@health.wa.gov.au

Hospital 'Na Homolce' Prague

Address:
Nemocnice na Homolce
Roentgenova 2
CZ 151 19 Praha 5

Internet home page of the Nuclear Research Institute, Rez near Prague:
http://www.nri.cz

Permanent staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Dipl.-Ing. Karel Mudra cyclotron operator +4202 5721 6980
+4202 5709 0615
mud@nri.cz
Dipl.-Ing. Bohumil Angelis chemistry, QA +4202 5709 0615
+4202 5709 0619
ang@nri.cz
Dipl.-Ing. Michal Antos chemistry, modules operator +4202 5709 0616 ami@nri.cz

Temporary staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone Fax e-mail
Dr. Petr Kopecky head of department
of radiopharmaceuticals
+4202 5709 0614 hospital
+4202 5721 6982 hospital
+4202 6617 3647 institute
+4202 5721 5949 hospital
+4202 2094 0945 institute
koy@nri.cz
Dr. Blazena Kopecka QA manager +4202 5709 0610 hospital
+4202 6617 2252 institute
  kop@nri.cz
Ladislav Pavlis technician +4202 5709 0616 hospital
+4202 6617 2570 institute
  pav@nri.cz

Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf

Site address:
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf e. V.
Bautzner Landstraße 400
01328 Dresden

Postal address:
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf e. V.
Institut für Radiopharmazie
PF 51 01 19
01314 Dresden

Internet home pages:
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf e. V.: http://www.hzdr.de
Institut für Radiopharmazie: http://www.hzdr.de/db/Cms?pNid=130
CYCLONE 18/9 + 10/5 USER COMMUNITY: http://www.zhdr.de/db/Cms?pNid=531

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone Fax e-mail
Prof. Jörg Steinbach Director of the Institute +49 351 260 3170 +49 351 260 3232 j.steinbach@hzdr.de
Dr. Frank Füchtner Head of Radiopharmaceutical Production Division
Radiopharmacy
+49 351 260 2804/2751 +49 351 260 2915 f.fuechtner@hzdr.de
Dipl.-Ing. Stephan Preusche Cyclotron +49 351 260 2221/3269 +49 351 260 3232 s.preusche@hzdr.de
Dipl.-Chem. Peter Mäding Radiochemistry +49 351 260 2408 +49 351 260 2915 p.maeding@hzdr.de
Dr. Jörg Zessin Radiochemistry +49 351 260 2807 +49 351 260 2915 j.zessin@hzdr.de

Centro Nacional de Aceleradores-University of Sevilla

Address:

Centro Nacional de Aceleradores-University of Sevilla
Avda. Thomas Alva Edison 7
Sevilla 41092
Spain

Internet home page:
http://www.centro.us.es/cna

Telephone: +34 95 446 05 53

Staff:

Name Function/deals with e-mail
Prof. Joaquin Gomez Camacho Director gomez@us.es
Celestino Ignacio Sanchez, PhD Technical Director celesan@us.es
Jeronimo Castilla Administration Manager jcguerra@us.es
Francisco Garcia Argüello, PhD Radiochemistry sfgarcia@us.es
Federico Moreno Jimenez Site Manager federico.moreno@ibamolecular.com
Lazaro Garcia Cyclotron Engineer lazaro.garcia@ibamolecular.com

Biomedical Research Foundation of NW Louisiana, Shreveport

Address:
Biomedical Research Foundation of Northwest Louisiana
Positron Emission Tomography Imaging Center
1501 Kings Highway
Shreveport, LA 71 103
USA

No topical information!


PET Centre Toulouse

Address:
Centre TEP
CHU Purpan
31059 TOULOUSE
France

Telephone:
+33 5 61 77 96 40

Fax:
+33 5 61 77 75 36

Staff:

Name Function/deals with Telephone e-mail
Pr Francois Chollet Scientific coordinator +33 5 61 77 96 40 chollet@purpan.inserm.fr
Pr Jean-Paul Esquerre Responsible nuclear physician +33 5 61 77 96 40 ESQUERRE.JP@chu-toulouse.fr
Pr Isabelle Berry Adjunct scientific coordinator +33 5 61 77 96 40 BERRY.I@chu-toulouse.fr
Dr Pierre Celsis Adjunct scientific coordinator +33 5 61 77 96 40 celsis@purpan.inserm.fr
Dr Jean-Francois Demonet Adjunct scientific coordinator +33 5 61 77 96 40 demonet@purpan.inserm.fr
Mathieu Tafani Radiopharmacist +33 5 61 77 96 40 tafani.m@chu-toulouse.fr
Sebastien Balduyck Camera-engineer +33 5 61 77 75 47 balduyck@purpan.inserm.fr
Helene Gros Cyclotron +33 5 61 77 75 48 hlgros@purpan.inserm.fr
Nicole Lavigne Assistent-nurse +33 5 61 77 96 40 nlavigne@purpan.inserm.fr
Therese Pujol Nurse +33 5 61 77 96 40 tpujol@purpan.inserm.fr
Gerard Viallard Engineer (INSERM) +33 5 61 77 75 48 viallard@purpan.inserm.fr

Contact

Stephan Preusche
Production of Radiopharmaceuticals
s.preuscheAthzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 2221, 3269, 4030
Fax: 12221, 3232