Prof. Dr. Sibylle Gemming

Phone: +49 (0) 351 260-2470

Deputy Spokesperson:
Dr. Heidemarie Schmidt

Phone: +49 (0) 371 531-32481

Dr. Peter Zahn

Phone: +49 (0) 351 260-3121

News and Events

CNNA 2016 - Memristor Workshop, Dresden, DE - program

MEMRIOX International Workshop, Berghotel Bastei, DE
Best Poster Prize Winner: Jura Rensberg


The project is funded by the Initiative and Networking Fund of the Helmholtz Association (VH-VI-422).

Helmholtz-Logo weiß auf blau


Person Function, Expertise Contact
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf
Prof. Dr. Sibylle Gemming Spokesperson, PI, Theory of complex materials s.gemming(at)
Dr. Peter Zahn Coordinator, Transport theory p.zahn(at)
Dr. Kay Potzger PI, MBE, Ion beam modifications k.potzger(at)
Dr. Stefan Facsko PI (assoc.), local and high-energy ion implantation s.facsko(at)
Dr. Wolfgang Skorupa PI (assoc.), flash lamp annealing w.skorupa(at)
Dr. Shengqiang Zhou PI (assoc.), laser annealing s.zhou(at)
Dipl.-Phys. Daniel Blaschke PhD student, FIB d.blaschke(at)
Dipl.-Ing. Ilona Skorupa Technical Assistant, PLD sample preparation i.skorupa(at)
Forschungszentrum Jülich
Prof. Dr. Rainer Waser PI, Defect-related functionalities in oxides r.waser(at)
Prof. Dr. Krysztof Szot Expert, Binary and ternary oxides k.szot(at)
Dr. Regina Dittmann PI, PLD, resistive switching r.dittmann(at)
Dr. Vikas Rana PostDoc, Nanoscale device analysis v.rana(at)
Dipl.-Phys. Katharina Skaja PhD student, defect control in STO k.skaja(at)
M.Sc. Nicolas Raab PhD student (assoc.), defect control in STO n.raab(at)
Technische Universität Chemnitz
Dr. Heidemarie Schmidt Deputy Spokesperson, PI, PLD of oxides, transport, electrical nanometrology
Dr. Danilo Bürger Expert, PLD, transport measurements d.buerger(at)
M.Sc. Agnieszka Bogusz PhD student, electrical nanometrology a.bogusz(at)
Dipl.-Ing. Nan Du PhD student (assoc.) nan.du(at)
Dr. Kefeng Li Expert processing memristive structures Kefeng.Li(at)>
M.Sc. Tiangui You PhD student (assoc.), PLD, transport measurements
TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Prof. Dr. Dirk C. Meyer PI, X-ray structural characterisation dirk-carl.meyer(at)
Dr. Barbara Abendroth PI, ALD, optical spectroscopy barbara.abendroth(at)
Dr. Hartmut Stöcker PI, X-ray diffraction and spectroscopy hartmut.stoecker(at)
Dipl.-Nat. Solveig Rentrop PhD student solveig.rentrop(at)
Dipl.-Nat. Juliane Hanzig PhD student (assoc.) Juliane.Hanzig(at) 
Dipl.-Nat. Florian Hanzig PhD student (assoc.) Florian.Hanzig(at)
Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
Prof. Dr. C. Ronning PI, Ion-solid interaction in thin films and nanowires carsten.ronning(at)
Dipl.-Phys. Jura Rensberg PhD student jura.rensberg(at) 
NaMLab TU Dresden
Prof. Dr. Thomas Mikolajick PI, Semiconductor technology thomas.mikolajick(at)
Dr. Stefan Slesazeck PI, Novel electronic device development stefan.slesazeck(at)
Dipl.-Ing. Helge Wylezich PhD student helge.wylezich(at)
University of California, San Diego
Prof. Dr. Dimitri Basov PI, Optical spectroscopy dbasov(at)
Prof. Dr. Massimiliano Di Ventra PI, Transport theory of nanoscale devices diventra(at)
Dr. Mengkun Liu PostDoc (assoc.), Infrared Nano-Spectroscopy mengkun(at)
Michael Goldflam PhD student mgoldfla(at)
Jacob Schalch PhD student jschalch(at)
ETH Zürich
Prof. Dr. Nicola Spaldin PI, Density functional theory of oxides nicola.spaldin(at)
MSc. Lei Zhang Electrical characterization of MIS diodes BOSCH
Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Ing. Hannes Mähne Resistive switching in titanium and niobium oxide X-FAB Dresden

PI ... principal investigator