Contacts in the Exploration Division

Porträt Richard Gloaguen

Richard Gloaguen

Head of the Exporation Division
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4424
Email: r.gloaguen@hzdr.de

 

Margret Fuchs

Margret Fuchs

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4480
Email: m.fuchs@hzdr.de

  • Luminescence spectroscopy and dating of natural minerals

Sandra Jakob

Sandra Jakob

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4487
Email: s.jakob@hzdr.de

  • The exploration of mineral deposits with:

    • Hyperspectral remote sensing
    • Absorption and luminescence spectroskopy

Dr. Moritz Kirsch

Moritz Kirsch

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4439
Email: m.kirsch@hzdr.de

  • 3-D geomodeling
  • Structural geology
  • Tectono-magmatic processes

Kati Laakso

Kati Laakso

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4492
Email: k.laakso@hzdr.de

  • Hyperspectral remote sensing (VNIR, SWIR, TIR)
  • Developing new algorithms for the close range remote sensing

Robert Zimmermann

Robert Zimmermann

Engineer for RPAS
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4431
Email: r.zimmermann@hzdr.de

  • Exploration of mineral deposits with drones (RPAS)
  • Surveying/Photogrammetry
  • Structural geology
  • Geological Remote Sensing

Further Staff

  • René Booysen (M.Sc. student, Remote Sensing exploration of REE deposits in Namibia/South Africa)
  • Erik Herrmann (M.Sc. student, tectonic investigations of the Rio Tinto deposit in Spain)
  • Johannes Hövel (B.Sc. student, 3-D geomodeling)
  • Robert Jackisch (M.Sc. student, drone-borne hyperspectral remote sensing for acidic mine drainage, region Sokolov/CZ)
  • Eric Pohl (Developing a python toolbox for geomorphology)
  • Saskia Stein (PhD, inversion of helicopter EM data)
  • Gabriel Unger (Student assistant, Spectroscopy of rock samples)