Contact

Porträt Prof. Dr. Cowan, Thomas; FWK

Prof. Dr. Thomas Cowan
Director Institute of Radiation Physics
Head High Energy Density
t.cowan@hzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 2270
Fax: +49 351 260 - 3700

Anne Varga
Secretary Institute of Radiation Physics
a.vargaAthzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 3293
Fax: +49 351 260 - 13293

AQ Proseminar „Understanding the Universe“  WS 2015/16

Date: Tuesday, 5. DS (14:50-16:20)
Location: PHY/C118U
Tutors: T.E. Cowan, M. Kobel, K. Zuber,
D. Bemmerer, R. Beyer, M. Bussmann, F. Fiedler, H. Takabe, A. Wagner
Contact: T.Cowan@hzdr.de, A.Varga@hzdr.de

Timetable:

(download as pdf)

Date Lecturer Title Tutor Downloads
2015/10/13 Tom Cowan Introduction Guide to Scientific Presentation   Intro
2015/10/20 free      
2015/10/27 free      
2015/11/03 Armin Freimann
Markus Forbrig
Particle Accelerators on Earth
Particle Accelerators on Earth
Andreas Wagner
Andreas Wagner
Download
Download
2015/11/10 Marcel Neugebauer
Matthias Weißwange
Cosmic Microwave Background: The sound of the universe
Cosmic Microwave Background: The sound of the universe
Michael Kobel
Michael Kobel
Download
Download
2015/11/17 Xynia-Magdalena Inter
Julia Steckling
Radioactivity in everyday life
Radiotherapy with particles
Fine Fiedler
Fine Fiedler
Download
Download
2015/11/24 Oscar Telschow Revelations of the Neutrino: Mass of the neutrino Kai Zuber  
2015/12/01 Mats Nicolai
Cyrill Milkau
Detection of Exoplanets
Interior of Giant Planets
Tom Cowan
Hideaki Takabe

Download
Download

2015/12/08 Peter Hegary
Oskar Pfeffer

Detection of Exoplanets
How do particles get mass: and the concept of the Brout-
Englert-Higgs Mechanism

Tom Cowan
Michael Kobel
 
2015/12/15 Robin Zech

Felix Bräuer
How do particles get mass: and the concept of the Brout-
Englert-Higgs Mechanism
How do particles get mass: and the concept of the Brout-
Englert-Higgs Mechanism
Michael Kobel

Michael Kobel
Download
Download 
2016/01/05 Christoph Schlecht Nuclear Physics Fundamentals Roland Beyer Download 
2016/01/12 Marie Zech
Nick Fritzsche
Stellar Evolution
Stellar Evolution
Daniel Bemmerer
Daniel Bemmerer
Download
Download 
2016/01/19 Merle Schröder
Heiko Menzel
Particle Accelerators in the Cosmos - Acceleration Mechanisms
Particle Accelerators in the Cosmos - Radiation Phenomena
Michael Bussmann
Michael Bussmann
Download
Download 
2016/01/26 Michelle Roost
Marie Pichotta
Big Bang Nucleosynthesis
Precision experiments from Lab to the Cosmos
Daniel Bemmerer
Michael Bussmann
 
2015/02/02 Stefan Assenbaum History of the Laser Hideaki Takabe  
Contact Information:  
  Dr. PD Daniel Bemmerer d.bemmerer@hzdr.de
  Dr. Roland Beyer roland.beyer@hzdr.de
  Dr. Michael Bussmann m.bussmann@hzdr.de
  Prof. Dr. Thomas Cowan t.cowan@hzdr.de
  Dr. Fine Fiedler f.fiedler@hzdr.de
  Prof. Dr. Michael Kobel kobel@physik.tu-dresden.de
  Prof. Dr. Hideaki Takabe h.takabe@hzdr.de
  Dr. Andreas Wagner a.wagner@hzdr.de
  Prof. Dr. Kai Zuber zuber@physik.tu-dresden.de

Contact

Prof. Dr. Thomas Cowan
Director Institute of Radiation Physics
Head High Energy Density
t.cowan@hzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 2270
Fax: +49 351 260 - 3700

Anne Varga
Secretary Institute of Radiation Physics
a.vargaAthzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 3293
Fax: +49 351 260 - 13293