Contact

Prof. Jens Gutzmer
Director
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4400
j.gutzmer@hzdr.de

Prof. Markus Reuter
Director

Phone: +49 351 260 - 4411
Phone: +49 160 94929014
m.reuter@hzdr.de

Renate Seidel
Secretary
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4430
Fax: +49 351 260 - 4440
r.seidel@hzdr.de

Christian Christesen
Assistant to the Directors
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4402
c.christesen@hzdr.de

Manuela Wagner
Administration
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4401
manuela.wagner@hzdr.de

Media Contact

Anja Weigl
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4427

Office hours: Mon-Wed, Fri, 9am-2pm

a.weigl@hzdr.de

Events

We recommend

Funded by

Vorschau-Bild

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Markus A. Reuter


Porträt Markus Reuter ref.

Director

Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology

Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf e.V.

Tel.: +49-351-260-4411

Fax: +49-351-260-4440

Email: m.reuter@hzdr.de


Linkedin profile

Researchgate profile


Education

  • 2015: Honorary Doctorate (Dr. h.c.) Université de Liège (Belgium)
  • 2006: Doctorate in Engineering (D.Eng.), Stellenbosch University (South Africa)
  • 1995: Dr. habil., RWTH Aachen (Germany)
  • 1991: PhD, Stellenbosch University (South Africa)

Industry

  • 2006-2015 Outotec & Ausmelt: Director Technology Management at Outotec Finland since 2010, after being Chief Executive Technologist of Ausmelt Australia (2006 up to 2010) when Outotec acquired Ausmelt
  • 1994-1996 Mintek: South Africa (managing furnace control group)
  • 1984-1985 Anglo American Corporation: South Africa (process metallurgist)

Academic (also co-current with industry career)

  • 2015 to present: Director Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology
  • 2015 to present: Honorary Professor at Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg
  • 2005 to present: Professor and now Professorial Fellow at the University of Melbourne, Australia (UoM)
  • 2012 to present: Adjunct Professor at Aalto University, Finland (Aalto)
  • 2012 to present: Guest Professor at Central South University, China (CSU)
  • 1996-2012: Professor and Emeritus at TU Delft, Netherlands (TUD)
  • 1997-2007: Adjunct Professor University of Stellenbosch, South Africa (US)

Recent Awards


Other