Prof. Dr. Joachim Wosnitza

Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Phone: +49 351 260 3524

Julia Blöcker

Secretary/ Administration
Phone: +49 351 260 3527

Nicole Zimmermann

Phone: +49 351 260 3535


Publication: Evidence for an Fulde-Ferrell-Larkin-Ovchinnikov State with Segmented Vortices in the BCS-BEC-Crossover Superconductor FeSe

S. Kasahara et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 124 (2020), 107001

Publication: Making a cool choice: the materials library of magnetic refrigeration

T. Gottschall et al., Adv. Energy Mat. 9 (2019), 1901322

Publication: Evidence for the Single-Site Quadrupolar Kondo Effect in the Dilute Non-Kramers System Y1−xPrxIr2Zn20

T. Yanagisawa et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 123 (2019), 067201

Newsletter: Read the latest news from the four leading high field labs in Europe on the EMFL website.

EMFL News 4/2019 ©Copyright: EMFL

Video: EMFL - Science in High Magnetic Fields

Get more information


Guests at the HLD

Einweihung HLD1 - photo: Matthias Rietschel Prof. N. Miura - photo: HZDR Dr. Alex Lacerda und HLD-Mitglieder - photo: HZDR Dr. Sergei Zherlitsyn (HLD) und Dr. Charles Allen Swenson (USA) im September 2011 - photo: HZDR

So far we had the honor to welcome the following visitors at our institute:


Matthias Vojta, Institute of Theoretical Physics, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany


Carley Paulsen, Institut Neel CNRS, Grenoble, France

Satoru Nakatsuji, ISSP, University of Tokyo, Japan

Mladen Horvatic, Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses (LNCMI-EMFL), Grenoble, France

Tokuro Shimokawa, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University, Okinawa, Japan

Oliver Portugall, Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétique Intenses, Toulouse, France

Elena Hassinger, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids, Dresden, Germany

Anton Jesche, Center for Electronic Correlations and Magnetism, Augsburg University

Shohei Hayashida, Neutron Scattering and Magnetism Group, Laboratory for Solid State Physics, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Charles Simon, CNRS/LNCMI, Grenoble, Frankreich

Xavier Chaud, CNRS/LNCMI, Grenoble, Frankreich

François Debray, CNRS/LNCMI, Grenoble, Frankreich

Ziad Melhelm, Oxford Instruments, Großbritannien

André Strydom, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Michel Baenitz, Max-Planck-Institut für Chemische Physik fester Stoffe, Dresden

Richard H. W. Funk, Institut für Anatomie, Faculty of Medicine Carl Gustav Carus, TU Dresden


Chang-woo Cho, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China

Cedomir Petrovic, Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory Upton, USA

Stuart Brown, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Maskim N. Sarychev, Ural Federal University, Institute of Physics and Technology, Ekaterinburg, Russland

Hiroyuki Suzuki, ISSP, University of Tokyo, Japan

Stephen Blundell, Department of Physics, Oxford University, Great Britain

Zenji Hiroi, University of Tokyo, Japan

Alix McCollam, High Field Magnet Laboratory (HFML-EMFL), Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Andrea Bianchi, Université de Montréal, Département de physique, Canada

Florence Lecouturier, Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses, Toulouse, France

Simon Tardieu, Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses, Toulouse, France

Nelson Ferreira, Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses, Toulouse, France

Jeremi Dudemaine, Universität von Montréal, Canada

Hitoshi Ohta, Kobe Universität, Japan

Andrei Zvyagin, B.I. Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering, Ukraine

Yixi Su, Jülich Centre for Neutron Science (Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Zentrum), Garching

Stephen M. Winter, Goethe University, Frankfurt/Main