Prof. Dr. Joachim Wosnitza

Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Phone: +49 351 260 3524

Julia Blöcker

Secretary/ Administration
Phone: +49 351 260 3527

Nicole Zimmermann

Phone: +49 351 260 3535


Publication: Evidence for an Fulde-Ferrell-Larkin-Ovchinnikov State with Segmented Vortices in the BCS-BEC-Crossover Superconductor FeSe

S. Kasahara et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 124 (2020), 107001

Publication: Making a cool choice: the materials library of magnetic refrigeration

T. Gottschall et al., Adv. Energy Mat. 9 (2019), 1901322

Publication: Evidence for the Single-Site Quadrupolar Kondo Effect in the Dilute Non-Kramers System Y1−xPrxIr2Zn20

T. Yanagisawa et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 123 (2019), 067201

Newsletter: Read the latest news from the four leading high field labs in Europe on the EMFL website.

EMFL News 4/2019 ©Copyright: EMFL

Video: EMFL - Science in High Magnetic Fields

Get more information


Guests 2010

Ryan Stillwell, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory (NHMFL), Tallahassee, USA

Stan Tozer, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory (NHMFL), Tallahassee, USA

Dave Graf, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory (NHMFL), Tallahassee, USA

Terutaka Goto, Graduate School of Science and Technology, Center for Quantum Materials Science, Niigata University, Niigata, Japan

Jürgen Peters, Forschungs-Neutronenquelle, Heinz Maier-Leibniz (FRM II), Garching, Germany

Srinivasa Rao Singamaneni, INPAC Institute for Nanoscale Physics and Chemistry, K U Leuven, Belgium

Karlo Penc, Research Institute for Solid State Physics and Optics of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Oleg Starykh, University of Utah, USA

Hu Wanzheng, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Oleg Petrenko, University of Warwick, Coventry, UK

Marcelo Jaime, NHMFL Los Alamos, USA

Christian Ruegg, London Centre for Nanotechnology and Dep. of Physics and Astronomy, University College London, UK

Michael Nicklas, Max-Planck-Institut für Chemische Physik fester Stoffe, Dresden

Luis Balicas, NHMFL Tallahassee, USA

John A. Schlueter, Argonne National Laboratory, Materials Science Division, Argonne, USA

Kwang-Yong Choi, Chung-Ang University, Huksuk-Dong, Republic of Korea