Prof. Dr. Thomas Cowan

Director Institute of Radiation Physics
Head Project Group "High-field THz driven Phenomena"
Phone: +49 351 260 2270

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schramm

Director Institute for Radiation Physics and Head Laser Particle Acceleration Division
Phone: +49 351 260 2471

Anne Varga

Secretary Institute of Radiation Physics
Phone: +49 351 260 3293

Scientific Programme


Big Bang Nucleosynthesis
    Big bang models
    Network calculations and cross sections
Stellar Nucleosynthesis and Low Cross Section Measurements
    Static stellar burning
    Direct and indirect cross section measurements
    Neutron capture and the s-process
Explosive Nucleosynthesis and Nuclear Astrophysics with Photons
    Explosive astrophysical scenarios
    Radiative capture and electromagnetic dissociation
    The quest of the p-nuclides
Nuclei far from Stability and Radioactive Ion Beams
    Transfer reactions and capture
    Masses and lifetimes
    Level densities
Dense Matter in Neutron Stars and Relativistic Nuclear Collisions
    Nuclear Compressibility
    Flavour degrees of freedom
Neutrinos in Nuclear Astrophysics
    Gamov-Teller strength and charge exchange reactions
    Neutrino induced processes in stars


back to Home >



Web site: