Contact

Dr. Holger Stephan
Group Leader Nanoscalic Systems
h.stephanAthzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 3091
Fax: 13091, 3232

Marita Kersten
Secretariat / Administration
Institute of Radiopharmaceutical Cancer Research
m.kerstenAthzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 3223
Fax: 13223, 3232

Latest Publication

K. Pombo-García, C. Rühl, R. Lam, J. A. Barreto, C.-S. Ang, P. J. Scammells, P. Comba, L. Spiccia, B. Graham, T. Joshi and H. Stephan
Zwitterionic Modification of Ultra-Small Iron Oxide Nanoparticles for Reduced Protein Corona Formation
ChemPlusChem. 2017, DOI: 10.1002/cplu.201700052

Upcoming Events

Focused session on Nanomedicine for cancer diagnosis and therapy

at the

Nanotech France 2017

28 Jun - 30 Jun 2017 | Paris - France

Acknowledgement

This project is funded by the Initiative and Networking Fund of the Helmholtz Association (VH-VI-422).

Helmholtz Association grey

Eye catcher

Team Members

Members of the Nanoscalic Systems Group.

Group photo Nanoscalic Systems Group 2016

Head of the group

Holger Stephan
  • Dr. Holger Stephan

Phone: +49-351-260 3091

E-mail: h.stephan@hzdr.de

Link to ORCID

Link to CV


PostDocs

Manja Kubeil
  • Dr. Manja Kubeil

Phone: +49-351-260 3678

E-mail: m.kubeil@hzdr.de

Link to ORCID

Massimo Sgarzi
  • Dr. Massimo Sgarzi

Phone: +49-351-260 3678

E-mail: m.sgarzi@hzdr.de

Tanmaya Joshi 2017
  • Dr. Tanmaya Joshi

Phone: +49-351-260 2437

E-mail: t.joshi@hzdr.de

Kristof Zarschler 2016
  • Dr. Kristof Zarschler

Phone: +49-351-260 3678

E-mail: k.zarschler@hzdr.de

Link to ORCID


PhD Students

Kritee Pant 2016
  • Kritee Pant

Phone: +49-351-260 2316

E-mail: k.pant@hzdr.de

Garima Singh 2016
  • Garima Singh

Phone: +49-351-260 2316

E-mail: g.singh@hzdr.de

Anne Nsubuga
  • Anne Nsubuga

Phone: +49-351-260 2316

E-mail: a.nsubuga@hzdr.de


Diploma / Master / Bachelor Students

 
  • Tamil Selvi Sundaram (Master student)

E-mail: t.sundaram@hzdr.de

Eva Schlein 
  • Eva Schlein (Master student)
E-mail: e.schlein@hzdr.de

Staff

Brigitte Große
  • Brigitte Große (Technician)

Phone: +49-351-260 2424 (2598)

E-mail: b.grosse@hzdr.de

Karin Landrock
  • Karin Landrock (Technician)

Phone: +49-351-260 2849 (2651)

E-mail: k.landrock@hzdr.de

Madlen Matterna
  • Madlen Matterna (Technician)

Phone: +49-351-260 2934 (2649)

E-mail: m.matterna@hzdr.de

Utta Herzog
  • Utta Herzog (Technician)

Phone: +49-351-260 2647 (2649)

E-mail: u.herzog@hzdr.de

Bettina Stanclik
  • Bettina Stanclik (Technician)

Phone: +49-351-260 2934

E-mail: b.stanclik@hzdr.de


Former Members of the Group

PhD Students
Name Year

Dr. Karina Pombo Garcia

2012 - 2016

Dr. Silke Fähnemann

2009 - 2012

Alexander Ruffani

2007 - 2010

Dr. Anika Röhrich

2006 - 2009

Dr. Stefanie Kazalla

2005 - 2008

Diploma / Master / Bachelor Students
Name Degree and Year

Stefanie Juran

Anika Röhrich

Tobias Meißner

Bianca Raditzky

Sindy Ereth

Madlen Matterna

Anne Kretzschmann

Romy Schubert

Silke Fähnemann

Falk Lehmann

Jens Lenk

Martin Franke

Christian Kostmann

Natalie Vogel

Samira Leesch

Silke Fähnemann

Tina Lehmann

Manja Kuhlmann

Anja Höhle

Christian Völkner

Tina Lehmann

Julia Hesse

Laura Peschel

Maria Weisspflog

Stefanie Witecy

Christian Völkner

Franz Kapplusch

Ines Dünnbier

Kenny Rabe

Vivian Schöne

Diploma: 2004

Diploma: 2005

Diploma: 2005

Diploma: 2006

Diploma: 2006

Diploma: 2006

Diploma: 2007

Diploma: 2007

Diploma: 2007

Diploma: 2007

B. Sc.: 2008

Diploma: 2008

Diploma: 2008

Diploma: 2008

Diploma: 2008

M. Sc.: 2008

B. Sc.: 2009

Diploma: 2009

Diploma: 2010

B. Sc.: 2011

M. Sc.: 2011

Diploma 2011

B. Sc.: 2012

B. Sc.: 2012

M. Sc.: 2013

M. Sc.: 2013

M. Sc.: 2013

B. Sc.: 2015

M. Sc.: 2015

B. Sc.: 2017



Contact

Dr. Holger Stephan
Group Leader Nanoscalic Systems
h.stephanAthzdr.de
Phone: +49 351 260 - 3091
Fax: 13091, 3232