Prof. Dr. Sibylle Gemming

Phone: +49 (0) 351 260-2470

Deputy Spokesperson:
Prof. Dr. Heidemarie Schmidt

Phone: +49 (0) 3641 206-116

Dr. Peter Zahn

Phone: +49 (0) 351 260-3121

News and Events

Bertaut Prize to Dr. Matthias Zschornak from TU-BA Freiberg at 31st Europ. Crystall. Meeting in Oviedo, Spain. Congrats.
More, Even more, In German.

14. Treffen Arbeitskreis Materialien für nichtflüchtige Speicher, Halle/Saale, DE

Jura Rensberg defended his PhD thesis at FSU Jena.

Heidemarie Schmidt was appointed as Full Professor at Friedrich Schiller University Jena and Head of Dept. "Quantum Detection" at Leibniz IPHT, more.

Agnieszka Bogusz defended her PhD thesis at TU Chemnitz.

Nicola Spaldin: 2017 L’Oréal-UNESCO “For Women in Science” Laureate - Congrats, ETH Zurich press release

Solveig Putzschke (née Rentrop) defended her PhD thesis at TU Bergakademie Freiberg.


The project is funded by the Initiative and Networking Fund of the Helmholtz Association (VH-VI-422).

Helmholtz-Logo weiß auf blau

MEMRIOX Annual Meeting 2013

The Memriox annual meeting and PhD workshop 2013 took place from Sept 09-11 at the Forschungszentrum Jülich and the RWTH Aachen.
The PI meeting is scheduled for Monday, Sept 9, 11am-5.30pm at the RWTH Aachen, Walter-Schottky-Haus, Seminarraum S2, Sommerfeldstraße 24, 52074 Aachen.

The schedule of the meeting and travel information can be found here (Internal Use).

Prof. R. Waser from the Forschungszentrum Jülich gave an overview on Fundamentals of redox-based resistive switching (Internal Use).

Dr. S. Hoffmann-Eifert from the FZJ gave a lecture on Introduction to Point Defect Chemistry of Oxides (Internal Use).

S. Menzel from the FZJ gave a lecture on ReRAM Modeling (Internal Use).

Progress reports of the partners (Internal Use):
Memriox Annual Meeting 2013 presentations JPG

The posters presented by the PhD students (Internal Use):
Memriox Annual Meeting 2013 posters JPG