

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS - CIMTEC 2016

Perugia, Italy, June 5-9, 2016

Symposium K

Non-volatile Memory Devices: materials, emerging concepts and applications

Submit your Abstract

Abstract Deadline - October 15, 2015

SESSION TOPICS

Resistance switching memories (ReRAM)

Electrochemical metallization (EMC) and valence change (VCM) memories

Polymer-based and hybrid organic & inorganic memory devices

Advanced characterization techniques, mechanisms and modelling

3D architectures, cross-bar arrays and selectors

Phase change memories (PCM)

New materials and concepts for PCM, including low dimensional cells Theory and modelling Interfacial phase change memories Integration schemes and scaling

Magnetic, ferroelectric and multiferroic materials for memory devices

Tunnel junctions and spin transfer torque (STT)
Racetrack memory and emerging three terminal magnetic
device materials

FeRAM and Ferroelectric FET

Novel materials including organic ferroelectric and magnetic

Memristive materials, devices and emerging applications

Novel memristive-based circuits
Non-volatile logics

Neuromorphic architectures, reconfigurable electronics and cognitive applications

List of confirmed invited speakers

Marco BERNASCONI, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy

Olivier BICHLER, CEA-LIST, Saclay, France Miryam BUCHBINDER, Towerjazz, Israel Raffaella CALARCO, Paul-Drude-Institute, Germany

Damien DELERUYELLE, IM2NP – Polytech, France

Bernard DIENY, CEA/Spintec, France Paolo FANTINI, Micron, Italy Bin GAO, Peking University, China Vincent GARCIA, CNRS/Thales, France Daniele IELMINI, Politecnico di Milano, Italy Antony KENYON, Univ. College London, UK Alexander V. KOLOBOV, AIST, Japan Ming LIU, Institute of Microelectronics, CAS, China

Massimo LONGO, CNR-IMM, Italy Blanka MAGYARI-KÖPE, Stanford University,

Vladimir NIKITIN, Samsung Electronics, USA Yu NISHITANI, Panasonic, Japan Hideo OHNO, Tohoku University, Japan Dorothée PETIT, University of Cambridge, UK Dafinè RAVELOSONA, Université Paris Sud. France

Moonhor REE, Pohang University, South Korea

Eilam YALON, Stanford University, USA Jennifer RUPP, ETH Zurich, Switzerland Martin SALINGA, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Akihoto SAWA, AIST, Japan

Uwe SCHROEDER, NaMLab GmbH, Germany Abu SEBASTIAN, IBM Research, Switzerland John Paul STRACHAN, HP Laboratories, USA Ronald TETZLAFF, Dresden Univ. of Technology, Germany

Junjii TOMINAGA, AIST, Japan Ilia VALOV, RWTH Aachen University,

Jianhua Joshua YANG, University of Massachusett