PD Dr. Peter Zahn

Phone: +49 351 260 3121

PD Dr. Artur Erbe

Phone: +49 351 260 2366

Deputy spokesperson
Prof. Dr. Gianaurelio Cuniberti

Phone: +49 351 463 31414

TUD Logo


Turkan Bayrak will defend her PhD thesis at Leipzig Univ, Fac Physics&Geosciences:

Jingjing Ye defended her PhD thesis at Leipzig Univ, Fac Physics&Geosciences: Congratulations!


Dresden Microelectronics Academy, TU Dresden et al.

Research Skill Development (Y3-Course), on-line

NanoNet Annual Workshop, on-site Altenberg near Dresden

NanoNet PhD Seminar 2020-2, IPF, 1-5 pm

Logo Science Calendar

Dresden Nano Seminar (TUD)

Logo DV Nanotech

Help Desk

HZDR International Office

List of medical doctors speaking English

Emergency + Medical Care info (MPI-CBG)

Support hotline "Violence against women" (GE/EN/FR/...)


The IHRS NanoNet is funded by the Initiative and Networking Fund of the Helmholtz Association (VH-KO-606).

Organization and management

The IHRS NanoNet is organized and managed by its speakers, coordinator, training director, and steering committee. 

NANONET organization scheme


The speakers of the IHRS NanoNet lead the Steering Committee, and are the contact persons for inquiries concerning the scientific programme of the research school and on becoming a collaborative partner.


The coordinator of the IHRS NanoNet is responsible for the daily coordination and management of the research school, following the rules established by the Steering Committee. The coordinator is responsible for the organization of the graduate programme and the management of information flow and resources within the research school. The coordinator is the contact to the NanoNet consortium members and for inquiries concerning the graduate programme, application and selection procedures.

Training Director

The training director of the IHRS NanoNet is responsible for the review and implementation of the NanoNet training programme in cooperation with the principal investigators.

Steering Committee

The steering committee is responsible for the strategic scientific programme of the research school and for the administration of funds. The steering committee is composed of the NanoNet speaker and deputy speaker, a representative of the different research topics, and a representative of the doctoral candidates.

International Advisory Board and Trustees

The NanoNet board is constituted by four international scientific advisors and by a local board of trustees. The advisory board oversees the scientific progress and quality of training within the research school.