Prof. Dr. Joachim Wosnitza

Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Phone: +49 351 260 3524

Julia Blöcker

Secretary/ Administration,
Phone: +49 351 260 3527

Nicole Zimmermann

Phone: +49 351 260 3535


Publication: State with spontaneously broken time-reversal symmetry above the superconducting phase transition

Grinenko, V. et al., Nat. Phys.17, pages 1254–1259 (2021)

Publication: Magnetic Field Induced Quantum Spin Liquid in the Two Coupled Trillium Lattices of K2Ni2(SO4)

Zivkovic, I. et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 127 (2021), 157204

Publication: Large linear non-saturating magnetoresistance and high mobility in ferromagnetic MnBi

He, Y. et al., Nat. Comm. 12 (2021), 4576

Newsletter: Read the latest news from the four leading high field labs in Europe on the EMFL website.

EMFL News 3/2021 ©Copyright: EMFL

Video: EMFL - Science in High Magnetic Fields

Get more information


Staff of Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory

For pictures of our tour in the upland of Dresden in 2018 and our hiking day 2015 in the Saxon Switzerland click here.

Head/ Administration

NameBld./Office+49 351 260Email
Prof. Dr. Joachim Wosnitza613/1013524
Julia Blöcker613/1033527,
Nicole Zimmermann613/1273535,

Strongly Correlated Electron Systems

NameBld./Office+49 351 260Email
Dr. Thomas Herrmannsdörfer613/1293320
Dr. Lakshmi Bhaskaran613/2253514
Eduard Bykov613/2192740
Dr. Sumanta Chattopadhyay613/2273549
Dr. Alina Maria Deac613/2033709
Steffen Dittrich613/2053528
Dr. Denis Gorbunov613/2243831
Dr. Tino Gottschall613/1143450
Dr. Yulia Gritsenko613/1212561
Dr. Jonas Gronemann613/1192567
Dr. Toni Helm613/1133314
Dr. Tommy Kotte613/1182564
Dr. Hannes Kühne613/1243523
Sven Luther613/1042566
Timo Niehoff613/2192741
Dr. Daryna Opherden613/1042566
Ena Osmic613/1042566
Sabrina Palazzese di Basilio613/1212561
Dr. Joonbum Park613/1153344
Dr. Catalina Salazar Mejia613/2262004
Dr. Iurii Scurschii613/1253421
Dr. Marc Uhlarz613/2132091
Dr. Shingo Yamamoto613/2283541
Larysa Zviagina613/1153344
Dr. Sergei Zvyagin613/1263517

Magnet Technologies and Research Infrastructure

NameBld./Office+49 351 260Email
Dr. Sergei Zherlitsyn613/1282617
Mario Gulich613/2053528
Andreas Hauspurg613/1192567
Mirko Krause621/1013584
Dr. Atsuhiko Miyata613/2283541
Fiona Ritzmann550/1042635
Christian Rückert613/2212560
Karsten Schulz621/1023586
Andreas Wobst550/1613841