Prof. Dr. Joachim Wosnitza

Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Phone: +49 351 260 3524

Julia Blöcker

Secretary/ Administration,
Phone: +49 351 260 3527

Nicole Zimmermann

Phone: +49 351 260 3535


Publication: Field-induced compensation of magnetic exchange as the possible origin of reentrant superconductivity in UTe2

Helm, T. et al., Nat. Comm. 15 (2024), 37

Publication: Terahertz Néel spin-orbit torques drive nonlinear magnon dynamics in antiferromagnetic Mn2Au

Behovits, Y. et al., Nat. Comm. 14 (2023), 6038

Publication: Unveiling new quantum phases in the Shastry-Sutherland compound SrCu2(BO3)2 up to the saturation magnetic field

Nomura, T. et al., Nat. Comm. 14 (2023), 3769

Publication: Nonreciprocal Phonon Propagation in a Metallic Chiral Magnet

Nomura, T. et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 130 (2023), 176301

Newsletter: Read the latest news from the four leading high field labs in Europe on the EMFL website.

Foto: EMFL News 4/2023 ©Copyright: EMFL

Video: EMFL - Science in High Magnetic Fields

Get more information


Staff of Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory

For pictures of our tour in the upland of Dresden in 2018 and our hiking day 2015 in the Saxon Switzerland click here

Head/ Administration

NameBld./Office+49 351 260Email
Prof. Dr. Joachim Wosnitza613/1013524
Julia Blöcker613/1033527,
Nicole Zimmermann613/1273535,

Strongly Correlated Electron Systems

NameBld./Office+49 351 260Email
Dr. Thomas Herrmannsdörfer613/1293320
Dr. Alina Maria Deac613/2033709
Steffen Dittrich613/2053528
Dr. Tino Gottschall613/1143450
Dr. Toni Helm613/1133314
Dr. Tommy Kotte613/1182564,
Dr. Hannes Kühne613/1243523
Dr. Sven Luther613/1042566
Sajal Naduvile Thadathil613/1042566
Timo Niehoff613/2192741
Ena Osmic613/1042566
Sabrina Palazzese di Basilio613/1212561
Dr. Kirill Povarov613/2243831
Dr. Catalina Salazar Mejia613/2262004
Dr. Iurii Scurschii613/1253421
Marc Straßheim613/2192741
Dr. Marc Uhlarz613/2132091
Dr. Shingo Yamamoto613/2283541
Larysa Zviagina613/1153344
Dr. Sergei Zvyagin613/1263517

Magnet Technologies and Research Infrastructure

NameBld./Office+49 351 260Email
Dr. Sergei Zherlitsyn613/1282617
Mario Gulich613/2053528
Dr. Andreas Hauspurg613/1192567
Mirko Krause621/1013584
Christian Rückert613/2212560
Karsten Schulz621/1023586
Andreas Wobst550/1613841