Prof. Dr. Joachim Wosnitza

Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Phone: +49 351 260 3524

Julia Blöcker

Secretary/ Administration
Phone: +49 351 260 3527

Nicole Zimmermann

Phone: +49 351 260 3535


This week, we are happy to welcome:

Name: Barbara Suhr


Publication: Observation of giant spin-split Fermi-arc with maximal Chern number in the chiral topological semimetal PtGa

M. Yao et al., Nat. Comm. 11 (2020), 2033

Publication: Anomalous Lattice Softening Near a Quantum Critical Point in a Transverse Ising Magnet

K. Matsuura et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 124 (2020), 127205

Publication: Evidence for an Fulde-Ferrell-Larkin-Ovchinnikov State with Segmented Vortices in the BCS-BEC-Crossover Superconductor FeSe

S. Kasahara et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 124 (2020), 107001

Newsletter: Read the latest news from the four leading high field labs in Europe on the EMFL website.

EMFL News 1/2020 ©Copyright: EMFL

Video: EMFL - Science in High Magnetic Fields

Get more information


Guests 2011

Masahito Yoshizawa, Iwate University, Morioka, Japan 

Mitsuhiro Akatsu, Niigata University, Niigata, Japan

Tatsuya Yanagisawa, Hokkaido University, Hokkaido, Japan

Yoshiki Nakanishi, Iwate University, Morioka, Japan

Fritz Herlach, Universität Leuven, Leuven, Belgien,

Vladimir Tsurkan, Universität Augsburg, Augsburg, Deutschland

Cedomir Petrovic, Brookhaven National Laboratory, New York, USA

Tsofar Maniv, Technion-Israel Institue of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Vladimir Zhuravlev, Department of Chemistry, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Terutaka Goto, Graduate School of Science and Technology, Center for Quantum Materials Science, Niigata University, Niigata, Japan

Grigory Teytelbaum, Zavoiskii Institute for Technical Physics of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Kazan, Russia

Charles Allen Swenson, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory (NHMFL), Los Alamos, USA

Yuichi Nemoto, Niigata University, Niigata, Japan

Mitsuhiro Akatsu, Niigata University, Niigata, Japan

Jun Sung Kim, Max Planck Institute for Solid State research and Department of Physics and Astronomy, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea