Contacts in the Exploration Department

Richard Gloaguen neu

Richard Gloaguen

Head of the Exploration Department
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4424
Email: r.gloaguen@hzdr.de
 
Leila Ajjabou

Leila Ajjabou

Project Coordinator
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4461
Email: l.ajjabou@hzdr.de
Robert Zimmermann

Robert Zimmermann

Research Engineer
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4431
Email: r.zimmermann@hzdr.de
  • Lab manager 
  • UAS pilot
  • Surveying/Photogrammetry
  • Structural geology

REMOTE SENSING

Sandra Lorenz

Sandra Lorenz

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4487
Email: s.lorenz@hzdr.de
  • Group leader "Remote Sensing"
  • Hyperspectral remote sensing for mineral exploration
    • Image and data pre-processing
    • UAS based sensing
Louis Adreani

Louis Andreani

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4473
Email: l.andreani@hzdr.de
  • Tectonic Geomorphology and Mineral Mapping using Sentinel data
Robert Jackisch

Robert Jackisch

Research Associate (PhD Student)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4493
Email: r.jackisch@hzdr.de
  • Multi-Sensor drones for geological mapping (Project MULSEDRO)
Erik Herrmann ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Erik Herrmann

Research Technician
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4436
Email: e.herrmann@hzdr.de

Yuleika Carolina Madriz Diaz ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Yuleika Carolina Madriz Diaz

Research Assistant
Email: y.madriz-diaz@hzdr.de
  • Drone-borne magnetics

OUTCROP SENSING AND GEOLOGICAL 3D MODELLING

Moritz Kirsch ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Moritz Kirsch
Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4439
Email: m.kirsch@hzdr.de

  • Group leader "Outcrop Sensing and Geological 3D Modelling"
Roberto Alejandro De La Rosa Fernandez ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Roberto Alejandro De La Rosa Fernandez

Research Associate (PhD Student)
Email: r.delarosafernandez@hzdr.de
  • 3D modelling of hyperspectral data
Joan Marie Blanco Gonzalez ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Joan Marie Blanco Gonzalez

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4748
Email: j.blanco-gonzalez@hzdr.de
  • Exploration Geophysicist
  • Project INFACT

NEAR-FIELD SENSING

Margret Fuchs

Margret Fuchs

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4476
Email: m.fuchs@hzdr.de
  • Group leader "Near-field Sensing"
  • Luminescence spectroscopy and dating of natural minerals
Peter Seidel

Peter Seidel

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4492
Email: p.seidel@hzdr.de
  • Luminescence spectroscopy of natural minerals
  • Project InSPECtor
  • Optical sorting of secondary raw materials
Suchinder Sharma ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Suchinder Sharma

Research Associate
Email: s.sharma@hzdr.de
  • Luminescence spectroscopy of natural minerals
  • Project InSPECtor
Titus Abend ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Titus Abend

Research Associate (PhD student)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4743
Email: t.abend@hzdr.de 

  • REE emission spectroscopy:
    • Steady state luminescence line scan development
    • Time resolved luminescence spectroscopy
    • Project InSPECtor
Junaidh Shaik Fareedh ©Copyright: Schulz, Tina

Junaidh Shaik Fareedh

Research Engineer
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4495
Email: j.shaik-fareedh@hzdr.de
  • Project SenSys
  • UAS Engineer
  • UAS Pilot

MACHINE LEARNING

Pedram Ghamisi ©Copyright: Dr. Ghamisi, Pedram

Pedram Ghamisi

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4405
Email: p.ghamisi@hzdr.de
  • Group leader "Machine Learning"
  • Machine learning and deep learning

  • Image and signal processing

  • Hyperspectral image analysis

  • Multisensor data fusion

Mahdi Khodadadzadeh

Mahdi Khodadadzadeh

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4497
Email: m.khodadadzadeh@hzdr.de
  • Machine learning and image processing
Isabel Cecilia Contreras Acosta

Isabel Cecilia Contreras Acosta

Research Associate (PhD Student)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4493
Email: i.contreras@hzdr.de
  • Machine learning and image processing for mineral mapping
Kasra Rafiezadeh Shahi - Portrait for web business card ©Copyright: Rafiezadeh shahi

Kasra Rafiezadeh Shahi

Research Associate (PhD Student)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4485
Email: k.rafiezadeh-shahi@hzdr.de
  • Unsupervised learning techniques
  • Drill-core hyperspectral data
  • Project MoCa