Contacts in the Exploration Department

Richard Gloaguen neu

Richard Gloaguen

Head of the Exploration Department
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4424
Email: r.gloaguen@hzdr.de

 

 Leila Ajjabou

Leila Ajjabou

Project Coordinator
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4461
Email: l.ajjabou@hzdr.de

  • Project INFACT

Louis Adreani

Louis Andreani

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4473
Email: l.andreani@hzdr.de

  • Tectonic Geomorphology and Mineral Mapping using Sentinel data

Isabel Cecilia Contreras Acosta

Isabel Cecilia Contreras Acosta

Research Associate (PhD Student)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4493
Email: i.contreras@hzdr.de

  • Machine learning and image processing for mineral mapping

Margret Fuchs

Margret Fuchs

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4476
Email: m.fuchs@hzdr.de

  • Project group leader "Near field sensing"
  • Luminescence spectroscopy and dating of natural minerals

 Robert Jackisch

Robert Jackisch

Research Associate (PhD Student)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4493
Email: r.jackisch@hzdr.de

  • Multi-Sensor drones for geological mapping (Project MULSEDRO)


 Mahdi Khodadadzadeh

Mahdi Khodadadzadeh

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4497
Email: m.khodadadzadeh@hzdr.de

  • Machine learning and image processing

Moritz Kirsch

Moritz Kirsch

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4439
Email: m.kirsch@hzdr.de

  • Project group leader for "Outcrop sensing and geological 3D modelling"

 Sandra Lorenz

Sandra Lorenz

Research Associate (PhD Student)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4487
Email: s.jakob@hzdr.de

Exploration of mineral deposits with:
  • Hyperspectral remote sensing
  • Absorption and luminescence spectroskopy

 Benjamin Melzer

Benjamin Melzer

Technical Employee
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4746
Email: b.melzer@hzdr.de

  • Operator hyperspectral cameras and drillcore scanner
  • UAS pilot

 

Suchinder Sharma

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 -
Email: s.sharma@hzdr.de

  • Luminescence spectroscopy of natural minerals (Project InSPECTor)

 Peter Seidel

Peter Seidel

Research Associate
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4492
Email: p.seidel@hzdr.de

  • Luminescence spectroscopy of natural minerals (Project InSPECTor)
  • Optical sorting of secundary raw materials

 Robert Zimmermann

Robert Zimmermann

Research Engineer
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4431
Email: r.zimmermann@hzdr.de

  • Acting lab head drillcore facilities
  • UAS pilot
  • Surveying/Photogrammetry
  • Structural geology
  • Geological Remote Sensing

Further Staff Members

  • Erik Herrmann (Student assistant)
  • Naomi Brazzo (M.Sc. student, Geochemical-mineralogical investigation of the Riotinto area/Spain - Validation of near-field remote sensing data)
  • Philip Hödl (M.Sc. Student)
  • Gabriel Unger (Student assistant, 3D modelling)