User Selection Panel for the Ion Beam Center (IBC) at HZDR

All user proposals are evaluated by this international advisory board. Scientific excellence is the predominant evaluation criterion.
As HZDR is striving for encreasing the fraction of women in science, of young researchers and of new users these target groups are particularly encouraged to submit proposals.

The members of the User Selection Panel for the IBC are:

  • Dr. Paul Alkemade,TU Delft, Netherlands
  • Dr. Ivančica Bogdanovič Radovič, RBI Zagreb, Croatia
  • Prof. Dr. Günther Dollinger, UBW München, Germany
  • Dr. Adrian Finch, St. Andrews University, Scotland, UK
  • Dr. Oliver Forstner, FSU Jena, Germany
  • Dr. Raul Gago,MatScience Institute, Madrid, Spain
  • Prof. Dr. Hubert Gnaser, TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Dr. Gunther Korschinek, TU München, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Franciszek Krok, University of Krakow, Poland
  • Dr. Henning Lebius, Centre de Recherche sur les Ions, Caen, France
  • Dr. Katharina Lorenz, ITN Lisbon, Portugal
  • Dr. Anna Macková, Nuclear Physics Rez, Czech Republic
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Meijer, Uni Leipzig, Germany
  • Dr. Axel Müller, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Dr. Ina Reiche, LAMS Paris, CNRS,France
  • Prof. Dr. Vladimir Slugen, University of Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Dr. Peter Steier, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Prof. Dr. Kristiaan Temst, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Prof. Dr. Christina Trautmann, GSI Darmstadt, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Elke Wendler, FSU Jena, Germany