Team Members of the Rossendorf Beamline

ROBL Group Picture 2017/12
The ROBL-Team, from left to right: Andreas Scheinost, Kristina Kvashnina, Stephen Bauters, Joerg (Exe) Exner, Lucia Amidani, Andre Rossberg, Jurij Galanzew, Damien Naudet, Damien Prieur, Nils Baumann, Christoph Hennig. Not shown: Manuel Feig, Evgeny Gerber, Irina Sinenkoon

Physical Address:


ESRF-The European Synchrotron
71, Avenue des Martyrs
Grenoble, France

Postal Address:

The Rossendorf Beamline

ESRF-The European Synchrotron
38043 Grenoble Cedex 9

Grenoble (France) (dial +33 476 88 + Phone ext.)





dial +33 476 88 +

 Andreas Scheinost




 +33 6 340 358 18 (portable)


 Joerg Exner

 Technical Support




 Nils Baumann

 Technical Support




 Damien Naudet

 Software Engineer




 Kristina Kvashnina





 Christoph Hennig





 Damien Prieur





 Andre Rossberg





 Lucia Amidani





 Stephen Bauters





 Manuel Feig

 PhD student




 Evgeny Gerber

 PhD student




 Irina Sinenko

 Master student




 Marie Marques Fernandes

 Visiting Scientist




Former group members

 Jurij Galanzew

Master student, now PhD student at KIT

Marisol-Janeth Lozano-Rodriguez


Randolf Butzbach

Beamline scientist

Carsten Baehtz

Beamline scientist, now project coordinator for Helmholtz International Beamline for Extreme Fields at XFEL

Regina Kirsch

PhD Student RCH, now LBL

Thomas Dumas

Post-Doc RCH, now CEA Marcoule

Dipanjan Banerjee

Post-Doc RCH, now DUBBLE CRG at the ESRF

Nicole Jeutter

Post-Doc MRH, now OSRAM Regensburg

Harald Funke

Scientist RCH, retired since Mai 2009

Satoru Tsushima

Alexander von Humbold fellow from 7/2006 to 6/2008, now at FZD Radiochemistry Institute

Rik van Deun

Visiting Scientist RCH from 1/10/07 to 30/04/08; Chemistry Department, K.U. Leuven, Belgium, now Chemistry Department, Gent University

Daniel Strawn

Visiting Scientist RCH from 07/07 to 12/2007;University of Idaho, USA

Rui Martins

PhD Student MRH until 12/2006

Norbert Schell

Beamline Scientist MRH until 09/2006,  now: High-Energy Materials-Science Beamline at PETRA III, GKSS, Hamburg

Valentina Cantelli

PhD Student MRH until 06/2005, now Institute of Ion Beam Physics and Materials Research, FZD

Roberto Colella

Visiting Scientist from 05/2005 to 06/2005

Department of Physics, Purdue University, West Lafayette IN, U.S.A.

Manfred Beckers

PhD Student MRH, now IFM, Linkoeping University, Sweden

Tobias Reich

Head of beamline until 5/2002; now Institut für Kernchemie, Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz

Andreas Bauer

Beamline Scientist

Florian Berberich

PhD Student MRH