Contact

Prof. Jens Gutzmer
Director
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4400
j.gutzmer@hzdr.de

Prof. Markus Reuter
Director

Phone: +49 351 260 - 4411
Phone: +49 160 94929014
m.reuter@hzdr.de

Renate Seidel
Secretary
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4430
Fax: +49 351 260 - 4440
r.seidel@hzdr.de

Christian Christesen
Assistant to the Directors
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4402
c.christesen@hzdr.de

Manuela Wagner
Administration
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4401
manuela.wagner@hzdr.de

Media Contact

Anja Weigl
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4427

Office hours: Mon-Wed, Fri, 9am-2pm

a.weigl@hzdr.de

Publications

Raw material ‘criticality’—sense or nonsense?

M Frenzel, J Kullik, MA Reuter, J Gutzmer; Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics 50 (12), 123002

Fairphone's Report on Recyclability

based on a study by A v Schaik and MA Reuter (2017)

We recommend

Funded by

Vorschau-Bild

Education and Career


Job vacancies

Link to job vacancies


Programs for master and PhD students

Here we keep you up to date on further education courses and programs in the raw materials branch as well as on new initiatives to which HIF researchers are contributing their expertise and resources.

For master students

For PhD students

New programs


Training

We support the short courses of the Regional Center Freiberg at KIC EIT RawMaterials.

Direct booking is possible here.

  • CLC-East Professional School:
    Automated material characterization by mineral liberation analysis (MLA) | 17.-19.10.2017
    Comminution of minerals | 26.-27.9.2017

Teaching at TU Bergakademie Freiberg

HIF has close links in research and teaching with TU Bergakademie Freiberg.
Following the links you may obtain information on professorships and lectureships of HIF division leaders, group leaders and senior scientists.