PD Dr. Peter Zahn

Phone: +49 351 260 3121

PD Dr. Artur Erbe

Phone: +49 351 260 2366

Deputy spokesperson
Prof. Dr. Gianaurelio Cuniberti

Phone: +49 351 463 31414

TUD Logo


The Hamburger Wissenschaftspreis 2017 will go to Xinliang Feng (cfAED) and Klaus Müllen (MPI Mainz).
Press release in German

A Recognition Award to the Lehrpreis 2017 of TU Dresden went to Prof. Jordan and an interdisciplinary team from Chemistry, Electrical Engineering and Career Service Center of TU Dresden.
More info (in German)

Soft Skills courses at TUD Graduate Academy announced.
Technical courses for winter term listed here.

Slides of Prof. Jordan's lecture 'From Self-Assembled Monolayers to Polymer Brushes - Part I - SAMs' are available here (PDF, 5 MB).

NanoNet Annual Workshop, near Dresden

Persulfurated Coronene: A New Generation of 'Sulflower',
JACS 139, 2168-2171 (2017)


NanoNet PhD-Seminar 2017-2, HZDR

IPMS Industry Partner Day, Dresden

DPG Spring Meeting, Berlin

cfaed Symposium 2018, ICC, Dresden

Logo Science Calendar

Dresden Nano Seminar (TUD)

Logo DV Nanotech


Poster IHRS NanoNet

Flyer IHRS NanoNet


The IHRS NanoNet is funded by the Initiative and Networking Fund of the Helmholtz Association (VH-KO-606).

Organization and management

The IHRS NanoNet is organized and managed by its speakers, coordinator, training director, and steering committee. 

NANONET organization scheme


The speaker of the IHRS NanoNet leads the Steering Committee, and is the contact person for inquiries concerning the scientific programme of the research school and on becoming a collaborative partner.


The coordinator of the IHRS NanoNet is responsible for the daily coordination and management of the research school, following the rules established by the Steering Committee. The coordinator is responsible for the organization of the graduate programme and the management of information flow and resources within the research school. The coordinator is the contact to the NanoNet consortium members and for inquiries concerning the graduate programme, application and selection procedures.

Training Director

The training director of the IHRS NanoNet is responsible for the review and implementation of the NanoNet training programme in cooperation with the principal investigators.

Steering Committee

The steering committee is responsible for the strategic scientific programme of the research school and for the administration of funds. The steering committee is composed of the NanoNet speaker and deputy speaker, a representative of the different research topics, and a representative of the doctoral candidates.

International Advisory Board and Trustees

The NanoNet board is constituted by four international scientific advisors and by a local board of trustees. The advisory board oversees the scientific progress and quality of training within the research school.