Dr. Jens Gutzmer (PhD ZA)
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4400

Dr. Simone Raatz
Stakeholder Engagement and Strategy
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4747

Anne-Kristin Jentzsch
Press Officer
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4429

Renate Seidel
Phone: +49 351 260 - 4430
Fax: +49 351 260 - 4440

Funded by




Dr. Mathias Burisch
Victor Moritz Goldschmidt Award of the German Mineralogical Society

Cordula Pauline Haupt
Georgius Agricola Medal and Agricola Award, TU Bergakademie Freiberg


Dr. Markus Buchmann
Heinrich-Schubert prize of the Faculty of Mechanical, Process and Energy Engineering of TU Bergakademie Freiberg

Dr. Mathias Burisch
Waldemar Lindgren Award of the Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

Laura Tusa
Best Paper Award by the Journal Minerals

Lucas Pereira
Falling Walls Emerging Talents

Dr. Robert Möckel
I am a scientist, get me out of here. (Winner in the category Sustainability)

Dr. Franziska Lederer
2. Platz HZDR- Innovationspreis

Pedram Ghamisi
IEEE GRSS Highest-Impact Paper Award 2020

Dr. Marius Kern
EIT Raw Materials Thesis Award

Dr. Nathalie Kupka
2nd most citet article of the journal (International Journal for Mining Science and Technology)


Dr. Martin Rudolph
HZDR Science Communication Award 2018

Rosie Blannin, Anna Vanderbruggen
Association des Ingénieurs diplômés de l’Université de Liège

Anna Vanderbruggen
Prix Jeunes de la Sim
Société de l’industrie minérale française


Dr. Richard Gloaguen
HZDR Science Communication Award 2017

Robert Braun, Dr. Rohan Jain, Dr. Franziska Lederer, Dr. Sabine Matys, Dr. Katrin Pollmann, Nora Schönberger, Sylvi Schrader
First Prize at HZDR Innovation Competition

Dr. Max Frenzel
Bernhard-von-Cotta-Preis 2017
Verein der Freunde und Förderer der TU Bergakademie Freiberg

Edgar Schach
Fundamentals Symposium Award
Flotation ‘17

Fedir Pankov
Best Business Model
KIC EIT Health’s and EIT Raw Materials‘ Joined Business Idea Competition

Bruno Michaux
Poster Award
International Symposium on Mining and Environment

Dr. Rohan Jain
Poster Award
Internationales Biohydrometallurgisches Symposium

Haosheng Wu
Poster Award
21st International Conference on Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometry

Duong Huu Hoang
First Prize of the "Metallurgy, Physical and Chemical Technologies of Hydrocarbons Treatment" section
Annual Conference for Young Researchers in St. Petersburg


Dr. Sandra Lorenz
Best Paper Award, 8. „Workshop on Hyperspectral Image and Signal Processing: Evolution in Remote Sensing“


Dr. Oliver Zeidler
German Resource Efficiency Awards, Federal Ministry for Economy and Energy