PD Dr. Peter Zahn

Phone: +49 351 260 3121

Prof. Dr. Artur Erbe

Phone: +49 351 260 2366

Deputy spokesperson
Prof. Dr. Gianaurelio Cuniberti

Phone: +49 351 463 31414

TUD Logo


Nanocar Race II - ARRIVAL: 5th position for Dresden GAZE Team- Congratulations. More info.
NanoNet was sponsor of GAZE, more info.

Bilal Khan defended his PhD thesis at TU Dresden, Faculty of Electr. Engin.: Congratulations!

New Research Training Group "Supracolloidal Structures: From Materials to Optical and Electronic Components" (GRK 2767) established. more at TUD, more at IPF, Homepage

Helmholtz funding of NanoNet expired, but the network will continously promote collaboration and exchange of ideas.
Thanks to all members and partners.
Keep in touch!


E-MRS Spring Meeting 2023, Strasbourg, FR

DRC 2023, Santa Barbara, CA, US

Graphene 2023 Conference, Manchester, UK

EP2DS-25/MSS-21 2023, Grenoble

FEMS EUROMAT 2023, Frankfurt/Main, DE (hybrid)
Symposium A01 - 2D Materials org. by Artur Erbe (HZDR) & Otakar Frank (CAS, Prague)

E-MRS Fall Meeting 2023, Warsaw, PL

Logo Science Calendar

Dresden Nano Seminar (TUD)

Ascent+ European Nanoelectronics Network

Help Desk

HZDR International Office
Welcome Guide HZDR

List of medical doctors speaking English

First steps in Dresden (info@MPI-CBG)

Liability Insurance: Why? Costs?

Support hotline "Violence against women" (GE/EN/FR/...)


IHRS NanoNet was funded by Initiative and Networking Fund of Helmholtz Association (VH-KO-606) until Dec 2020.

Organization and management

The IHRS NanoNet is organized and managed by its speakers, coordinator, teaching director, and steering committee. 

NANONET organization scheme


The speakers of the IHRS NanoNet lead the Steering Committee, and are the contact persons for inquiries concerning the scientific programme of the research school and on becoming a collaborative partner.


The coordinator of the IHRS NanoNet is responsible for the daily coordination and management of the research school, following the rules established by the Steering Committee. The coordinator is responsible for the organization of the graduate programme and the management of information flow and resources within the research school. The coordinator is the contact to the NanoNet consortium members and for inquiries concerning the graduate programme, application and selection procedures.

Teaching Director

The teaching director of the IHRS NanoNet is responsible for the review and implementation of the NanoNet educational programme in cooperation with the principal investigators.

Steering Committee

The steering committee is responsible for the strategic scientific programme of the research school and for the administration of funds. The steering committee is composed of the NanoNet speaker and deputy speaker, a representative of the different research topics, and a representative of the doctoral candidates.

International Advisory Board and Trustees

The NanoNet board is constituted by four international scientific advisors and by a local board of trustees. The advisory board oversees the scientific progress and quality of training within the research school.