Dr. Stefan Facsko

Head of Ion Beam Center
Phone: +49 351 260 2987

Dr. Denis Gorbunov
Phone: +49 351 260 2343

User Selection Panel for the Ion Beam Center (IBC) at HZDR

All user proposals are evaluated by an international advisory board. The advisory board members can be found below. Scientific excellence is the predominant evaluation criterion. Proposals have to be exclusively submitted via HZDR GATE.
As HZDR is striving to increase the fraction of women in science, of young researchers, and of new users these target groups are particularly encouraged to submit proposals.

Foto: USP Annual Meeting 2022 ©Copyright: Dr. Denis Gorbunov

USP Annual Meeting 2022

Source: Dr. Gorbunov, Denis


The members of the User Selection Panel for the IBC are: