PD Dr. Peter Zahn

Phone: +49 351 260 3121

Prof. Dr. Artur Erbe

Phone: +49 351 260 2366

Deputy spokesperson
Prof. Dr. Gianaurelio Cuniberti

Phone: +49 351 463 31414

TUD Logo


Nanocar Race II - ARRIVAL has seen the Dresden GAZE Team on fifth position- Congratulations. More info.

Bilal Khan defended his PhD thesis at TU Dresden, Faculty of Electr. Engin.: Congratulations!

NanoNet is sponsor of TU Dresden's Nanocar Race team “German Azulene Explorer – GAZE”, more info.

New Research Training Group "Supracolloidal Structures: From Materials to Optical and Electronic Components" (GRK 2767) established. more at TUD, more at IPF, Homepage

Helmholtz funding of NanoNet expired, but the network will continously promote collaboration and exchange of ideas.
Thanks to all members and partners.
Keep in touch!


DPG (Spring) Meeting 2022, Condensed matter section , Regensburg, DE (in presence)

NanoNet+ FWIO FWIM Annual Workshop in Görlitz, Topic: 2D Materials and ultra-high doped semiconductors: electronics, photonics and sensing.

Logo Science Calendar

Dresden Nano Seminar (TUD)

Ascent+ European Nanoelectronics Network

Help Desk

HZDR International Office
Welcome Guide HZDR

List of medical doctors speaking English

Support hotline "Violence against women" (GE/EN/FR/...)


IHRS NanoNet was funded by Initiative and Networking Fund of Helmholtz Association (VH-KO-606) until Dec 2020.

NanoNet+ Annual Workshop 2022

The Annual Workshop of the International Helmholtz Research School (IHRS) for Nanolectronic Networks (NanoNet) and the Departments of Nanoelectronics and of Semiconductor Materials of HZDR will be held at the Jugendherberge Görlitz on October 4-6, 2022.
The topics are 2D Materials and ultra-high doped semiconductors: electronics, photonics and sensing.

Görlitz 2022

Görlitz Untermarkt Görlitz Flüsterbogen Görlitz CASUS Görlitz Kaisertrutz

Impressions from Görlitz can be found in the Picture Gallery.
Route and train time table from Dresden-Neustadt to Görlitz @ Google-maps

Keynote speakers

NanoNet Portrait Andre Heinzig

Dr. Andre Heinzig

Senior Scientist, TU Dresden, Institute of Semiconductors and Microsystems, Chair of Nanoelectronics, and NaMLab gGmbH, Dresden, Germany

  • Field: Reconfigurable Nanowire Electronics
  • Homepage:
  • Lecture: tba

Prof. Dr. Dietrich R.T. Zahn

Chair for Seminconductor Physics, TU Chemnitz, Germany

  • Field: Spectroscopic Characterisation of Interfaces, Ultra-thin Films, and Low-dimensional Structures
  • Homepage:
  • Lecture: tba

NanoNet Portrait Inga Fischer

Prof. Dr. Inga Fischer

Chair for Experimental Physics and Functional Materials, BTU Cottbus, Germany

  • Field: Group-IV semiconductor nano- and optoelectronic devices
  • Homepage:
  • Lecture: Integrated Refractive Index Sensors: Combining Plasmonic Nanostructures with Group-IV Devices

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Bratschitsch

Chair for Ultrafast Solid-State Quantum Optics and Nanophotonics, WWU Münster, Germany

  • Field: "Controlling light and matter on ultrafast and ultrasmall scales"
  • Homepage:
  • Lecture: tba

Prof. Dr. Kambiz Jamshidi

Chair of Radio Frequency and Photonics Engineering, TU Dresden, Germany

  • Field: "Integrated Photonic Devices"
  • Homepage:
  • Lecture: Photonic ICs for communications and computing

CASUS Portrait Michael Bussmann

Dr. Michael Bussmann

Founding Manager CASUS - Center for Advanced Systems Understanding, HZDR, Germany

  • Field: "Computational Radiation Physics"
  • Homepage:
  • Lecture: tba
To be confirmed:
  • Dr. Tim Echtermeyer (Univ Manchster, UK), Graphene and Related 2D Materials

Contributed Talks

will be given by PhD students and members of both departments.

Student Award / Talks / Posters

The Student Award will honour the best presentation of a young scientist.

Program, Abstracts, and Hand-outs

will be announced here in due time.
The scientific program will start after lunch on Day 1, and will run until Day 3 lunch time.
At arrival, we will organize a bus shuttle from Dresden, maybe.
At departure, a bus shuttle will be available after lunch, maybe.


More info will follow in time.

Workshop Venue

JH Görlitz Fassade JH Görlitz Garden Area JH Görlitz Meeting Room JH Görlitz Family Room
Participation in the workshop program is by invitation only. If you want to participate, please contact the NanoNet coordinator.

This workshop is organized by the International Helmholtz Research School for Nanoelectronic Networks (IHRS NanoNet) and the Departments Nanoelectronics and Semiconductor Materials at HZDR. Generous financial support by the Wilhelm und Else Heraeus-Stiftung Hanau is kindly acklowledged.