Dr. Andreas Wagner

Lei­ter Abtei­lung Kernphysik, Lei­ter Abtei­lung Strah­lungs­quelle ELBE
Tel.: +49 351 260 3261

Anne Varga

Sekretärin Institut für Strahlen­physik
Tel.: +49 351 260 3293

Positron Studies of Defects (PSD-17)

Brühlische Terrasse

Brühlische Terrasse

Foto: © HZDR / C. Preußel


HZDR-Logo blau CMYK (jpg)

Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf


September 3 to September 8, 2017

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

The International Workshop on Positron Studies of Defects 2017 (PSD-17) will be held at the Helmholtz Research Center in Dresden, Germany, from September 3 to September 8, 2017.

The aims of this workshop are to bring together positron scientists who are interested in studying defects in materials for various applications and to provide an international platform to present and discuss recent results and achievements as well as on new experimental and theoretical methods in this field.

The Workshop Organizers cordially invite you to participate in the PSD-17 Workshop and to present your research.

  • Positron studies of defects in semiconductors and oxides
  • Positron studies of defects in metals
  • New experimental methods and equipment
  • Theoretical calculations and simulations of momentum distributions, positron lifetimes and other characteristics for defects
  • Positron studies of defects in combination with complementary methods
  • Positron beam studies of defects at surfaces, interfaces, in sub-surface regions and thin films
  • Nanostructures and amorphous materials

International Advisory Committee:

  • Jakub Cizek (Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic)

  • Christoph Hugenschmidt (TU Munich & FRM II, Germany)

  • Reinhard Krause-Rehberg (Martin-Luther University Halle, Germany)

  • Kelvin G. Lynn (Washington State University, Pullman, USA)

  • Peter Mascher (McMaster University, Canada)

  • Henk Schut (Delft University, The Netherlands)

  • Yasuharu Shirai (Kyoto University, Japan)

  • Filip Tuomisto (Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland)

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Andreas Wagner (chair)
  • Reinhard Krause-Rehberg (co-chair)
  • Maciej Oskar Liedke
  • Maik Butterling
  • Anne Varga (conference secretary)